Skip Navigation
search icon Open Search Field

English Program Faculty & Staff

Jason Morgan, M.F.A.
Program Coordinator, English
919-278-2676
jmorgan@shawu.edu
Practice Cottage #100


Full-Time Faculty

Mark Branson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English
919-546-8461 | mbranson@shawu.edu
Old Education Building

Rafael Gamero, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of English
rafael.gamero@shawu.edu | Practice Cottage #101

Natalie Hill, M.A.
Assistant Professor of English
919-743-4695 | nhill@shawu.edu
Practice Cottage #200

Derrick Justice, M.A., M.Div., D.Min.
Assistant Professor of English
919-546-8619 | justice@shawu.edu
Core Studies Building #7

Irina Negrea, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator, Interdisciplinary
Studies
Assistant Professor of English
919-546-8207 | inegrea@shawu.edu
Practice Cottage #203

Edward Reges, M.A.
Instructor of English

919-546-8541  | edward.reges@shawu.edu
Practice Cottage #202  

Adjunct Faculty

Desiré Baloubi, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of English
dbaloubi@shawu.edu

Lenisha Brown, M.F.A.
Adjunct Instructor of English
lenisha.brown@shawu.edu

Emma Burcart, M.F.A.
Adjunct Instructor of English
emma.burcart@shawu.edu

Mary Elizabeth Greene, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor of English
mgreene@shawu.edu
 

Gail Hatcher, M.S.
Adjunct Instructor of English
gail.hatcher@shawu.edu

Rachida Jackson, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty of English and Humanities
rjackson@shawu.edu

Anna Mazhirov, M.F.A.
Adjunct Instructor of English
anna.mazhirov@shawu.edu