Skip Navigation
menu dropdown search icon

Religion and Philosophy Faculty

James F. Kirkley, Ph.D., Chair
Program Coordinator, Religion and Philosophy
Associate Professor, Religion and Ethics
919-546-8399 | jkirkley@shawu.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Bruce Grady, Th.D.
Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
919-719-1084 | bgrady@shawu.edu 

Wilberforce Mundia, Ph.D., Th.D.
Professor of Religion and Philosophy
919-546-8372 | wmundia@shawu.edu 

Jeffrey Richards, Ph.D., Th.D.
Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
919-719-1080 | jrichards@shawu.edu

William A. Thurston, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
919-546-8265 | wthurston@shawu.edu

Paul E. Wilson, Ph.D.
Director of the High Point Cape
Associate Professor, Religion and Philosophy
336-886-7613 | pewilson@shawu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Evelyn Dowd, M.Div.
Instructor: Religion/High Point CAPE
843-623-3641 | edowd@shawu.edu

Travis Judkins, M.Div.
Instructor: Religion and Ethics
919-546-8457 |tjudkins@shawu.edu

Norman Mathers, Ph.D.
Instructor: Religion and Ethics/Raleigh Campus
919-546-8457 | nmathers@shawu.edu

Lafayette Maxwell, D.Min.
Instructor: Religion and Ethics/Raleigh Campus
919-546-8457 | lmaxwell@shawu.edu

Ryan Newson,  Ph.D.
Instructor: Religion and Ethics/Raleigh Campus
919-719-8883 | rnewson@shawu.edu

Benjamin Whitlock, M.Div.
Instructor: Religion/Kannapolis CAPE
bwhitlock@shawu.edu

Barbara Williams,  M.Div.
Instructor: Religion and Ethics/Durham CAPE
919-719-8883 | lmaxwell@shawu.edu