Shaw University
 
Moodle Give to Shaw  

FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY - B

Bailey, Harriette
Salutation: Dr.
Last Name: Bailey
First Name: Harriette
Title: P Coord-BK/Asst P-Elementary Education
Department: Acad Affairs-CGP-Education
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: TOS Ctr #315 (Ed Bldg)
Email: hbailey@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8540
Ext: 8540
Fax: (919) 546-8531


Ballew, David
Salutation: Dr.
Last Name: Ballew
First Name: David
Title: PT Instructor-History
Department: Acad Affairs-CAS-Humanities
Location: CAPE Ahoskie
Email: dballew@shawu.edu
Phone: (252) 332-5336
Ext: 6801
Fax: (252) 332-2651 


Baloubi, Desire
Salutation: Dr.
Last Name: Baloubi
First Name: Desire
Title: Chair-Humanities/Prof-English
Department: Acad Affairs-CAS-Humanities
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Core Studies Bldg #21
Email: dbaloubi@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8317
Ext: 8317
Fax: (919) 743-4695 


Baltazar, Eldridge
Last Name: Baltazar
First Name: Eldridge
Title: Assistant Athletic Trainer
Department: Athletics-Sports Medicine
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Spaulding Gym Lower Level
Email: ebaltazar@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8487
Ext: 8858
Fax: (919) 546-8444


Banks, James
Last Name: Banks
First Name: James
Title: PT Instructor-Criminal Justice
Department: Acad Affairs-CAS-Social Sciences
Location: CAPE Kannapolis
Email: jbanks@shawu.edu
Phone: (704) 932-4614
Ext: 6701
Fax: (704) 932-1193 


Banks, Ursula
Last Name: Banks
First Name: Ursula
Title: Program Assistant
Department: First-Year Programs   
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Shaw Villas #224    
Email: ubanks@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 719-8899    
Ext: 8899    
Fax: (919) 821-5155 


Barker, Orus
Last Name: Barker
First Name: Orus
Title: PT Instructor-Philosophy
Department: Acad Affairs-CAS-Religion & Philosophy
Location: CAPE Asheville
Email: obarker@shawu.edu
Phone: (828) 252-7635
Ext: 6401
Fax: (828) 252-4050 


Barley, Leroy
Last Name: Barley
First Name: Leroy
Title: PT Instructor-Music
Department: Acad Affairs-CAS-Visual & Performing Arts
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Duplex Bldg #205
Email: lbarley@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 719-8876
Ext: 8876
Fax: (919) 546-8209  


Barner, April
Last Name: Barner
First Name: April
Title: Manager-Administrative Support
Department: Acad Affairs-College-Arts & Sciences (CAS)
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: IHSCR Bldg #222
Email: aprilbarner@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8215
Ext: 8215
Fax: (919) 546-8500  


Barnes, Caroline
Last Name: Barnes
First Name: Caroline
Title: PT Instructor-Sociology
Department: Acad Affairs-CAS-Social Sciences
Location: CAPE Wilmington
Email: cbarnes@shawu.edu
Phone: (910) 763-9091
Ext: 6501
Fax: (910) 763-9095  


Barnes-Jones, Tanya
Last Name: Barnes-Jones
First Name: Tanya
Title: Assoc Registrar
Department: Acad Affairs-Records & Registration
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Tyler Hall #100
Email: tbarnesjones@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8557
Ext: 8557
Fax: (919) 546-8553  


Batra, Karam
Last Name: Batra
First Name: Karam
Title: PT Instructor - Mathematics
Department: Acad Affairs-CGP-Business & Public Admin
Location: CAPE Kannapolis
Email: kbatra@shawu.edu
Phone: (704) 932-4614
Ext: 6701
Fax: (704) 932-1193  


Batts, Hazel
Last Name: Batts
First Name: Hazel
Title: PT Instructor-Mathematics
Department: Acad Affairs-CAS-Natural Sciences & Math
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Email: hbatts@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8479
Ext: 8479
Fax: (919) 546-8258  


Baxter, Agnes
Last Name: Baxter
First Name: Agnes
Title: Director-Judicial Services
Department: Student Affairs-Administration
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Gary Student Ctr 2nd Floor
Email: abaxter@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8618
Ext: 8618
Fax: (919) 546-8507  


Becker, Cicely
Last Name: Becker
First Name: Cicely
Title: Purchasing Specialist
Department: Fiscal Affairs-Purchasing
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Tyler Hall 2nd Floor
Email: cbecker@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8327
Ext: 8327
Fax: (919) 546-8653  


Beckwith, Levi
Last Name: Beckwith
First Name: Levi
Title: P Coord-Accounting-Asst Prof-Accounting
Department: Acad Affairs-CGP-Business & Public Admin
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: TOS Ctr #A-104 (Womens)
Email: lbeckwith@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8498
Ext: 8498
Fax: (919) 546-8325  


Benjamin, Cherita
Last Name: Benjamin
First Name: Cherita
Title: Counselor-Student Accounts
Department: Fiscal Affairs-Bursar
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Tyler Hall #110
Email: cbenjamin@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 719-5062
Ext: 5062
Fax: (919) 546-8695  


Bernardina, Natalie
Last Name: Bernardina
First Name: Natalie
Title: Academic Advisor
Department: Acad Affairs-AS-Academic Advising
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Shaw Villas #226
Email: nbernardina@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 716-5513
Ext: 5513
Fax: (919) 821-5155  


Berry-Vivian, Sharon
Last Name: Berry-Vivian
First Name: Sharon
Title: WSHA Programming Coordinator
Department: WSHA Radio Station
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Cheek Library 2nd Floor
Email: sberryvivian@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8546
Ext: 8546
Fax: (919) 546-8315  


Bethune, Carline
Last Name: Bethune
First Name: Carline
Title: Customer Service Representative
Department: Financial Aid
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Debnam Hall Reception
Email: cbethune@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8423
Ext: 8423
Fax: (919) 546-8356  


Blackburn, Linda
Last Name: Blackburn
First Name: Linda
Title: PT Instructor-Social Work
Department: Acad Affairs-CGP-Social Work
Location: CAPE Ahoskie
Email: lblackburn@shawu.edu
Phone: (252) 332-5336
Ext: 6801
Fax: (252) 332-2651  


Blair, Lisa
Salutation: Dr.
Last Name: Blair
First Name: Lisa
Title: Assoc Prof-Foreign Lanaguages
Department: Acad Affairs-CAS-Humanities
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Core Studies Bldg #15
Email: lblair@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8306
Ext: 8306
Fax: (919) 743-4695  


Boddie, Timothy
Salutation: Dr.
Last Name: Boddie
First Name: Timothy
Title: Program Coordinator-MRE / Assistant Professor-Christian Education
Department: Acad Affairs-School of Divinity (DS)
Location: Raleigh (Main Campus)
Bldg./Floor: Leonard Hall #105
Email: tboddie@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8577
Ext: 8577
Fax: (919) 546-8571


Bowers, Detine
Salutation: Dr.
Last Name: Bowers
First Name: Detine
Title: Assoc Prof-Communications
Department: Acad Affairs-CAS-Mass Communication
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Cheek Library 2nd Floor
Email: dbowers@shawu.edu
Phone:  (919) 582-4992
Ext:  4992
Fax: (919) 546-8315  


Boyd, Dianne
Last Name: Boyd
First Name: Dianne
Title: Head Coach-Bowling
Department: Athletics-Bowling-Women
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Spaulding Gym Main Level
Email: dboyd@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8281
Ext: 8281
Fax: (919) 546-8444  


Boyd, Pat
Last Name: Boyd
First Name: Pat
Title: PT Instructor-Public Administration
Department: Acad Affairs-CGP-Business & Public Admin
Location: CAPE Asheville
Email: pboyd@shawu.edu
Phone: (828) 252-7635
Ext: 6401
Fax: (828) 252-4050  


Boyd, Willie
Last Name: Boyd
First Name: Willie
Title: PT Instructor-Business Administration
Department: Acad Affairs-CGP-Business & Public Admin
Location: CAPE Durham
Email: wboyd@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 361-1028
Ext: 6901
Fax: (919) 361-1238  


Boyle, Walter
Last Name: Boyle
First Name: Walter
Title: PT Instructor-Business Administration
Department: Acad Affairs-CGP-Business & Public Admin
Location: CAPE Fayetteville
Email: wboyle@shawu.edu
Phone: (910) 822-2628
Ext: 6201
Fax: (910) 630-3592  


Bragg, Cassandra
Last Name: Bragg
First Name: Cassandra
Title: Human Resource Representative    
Department: Human Resources
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Frazier (HR) Bldg 1st Floor
Email: cbragg@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8309
Ext: 8309
Fax: (919) 546-8484  


Brewer, Larry
Last Name: Brewer
First Name: Larry
Title: PT Instructor-Criminal Justice
Department: Acad Affairs-CAS-Social Sciences
Location: CAPE Wilmington
Email: lbrewer@shawu.edu
Phone: (910) 763-9091
Ext: 6501
Fax: (910) 763-9095  


Bridges, Karen
Last Name: Bridges
First Name: Karen
Title: Administrative Assistant
Department: Acad. Affairs-CGP-Social Work
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: TOS Women’s, first floor
Email: kbridges@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8431
Ext: 8431    
Fax: (919) 743-4686


Bridges, Shy “Quon”
Last Name: Bridges
First Name: Shy “Quon”
Title: PT Instructor-Business Law
Department: Acad Affairs-CGP-Business & Public Admin
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Tupper Hall #108
Email: sbridges@shawu.edu
Phone: 919-546-8350
Ext: 8350
Fax: (919) 546-8325


Broadway, Mikael
Salutation: Dr.
Last Name: Broadway
First Name: Mikael
Title: Assoc Prof-Theology & Ethics
Department: Acad Affairs-DS-Divinity School
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Leonard Hall #106
Email: mbroadwa@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8404
Ext: 8404
Fax: (919) 546-8571  


Brock, Timothy
Salutation: Dr.
Last Name: Brock
First Name: Timothy
Title: PT Asst. Prof-Religious Education 
Department: Acad Affairs-School of Divinity (DS)
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Leonard Hall 
Email: tbrock@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8569
Ext: 8574
Fax: (919) 546-8571


Brooks, Melika
Last Name: Brooks
First Name: Melika
Title: Grant Financial Compliance Specialist
Department: Grant Administration Services
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: IHSCR Bldg #328
Email: mbrooks@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 719-8859
Ext: 8859
Fax: (919) 836-9433  


Brown, Cassandra
Last Name: Brown
First Name: Cassandra
Title: Coord-CAPE Site/Instr-Public Administration
Department: Acad Affairs-CAPE Durham
Location: CAPE Durham
Email: cfbrown@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 361-1028
Ext: 6900
Fax: (919) 361-1238 


Brown, Charles
Last Name: Brown
First Name: Charles
Title: Asst Prof-Music/Director of Bands
Department: Acad Affairs-CAS-Visual & Performing Arts
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Band Building
Email: cbrown@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8411
Ext: 8411
Fax: (919) 546-8585  


Brown, Olander
Last Name: Brown
First Name: Olander
Title: Police Officer I
Department: Security / Campus Police
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Graphics (Security) Bldg
Email: obrown@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8249
Ext: 8249
Fax: (919) 546-8453  


Brown, Troy
Last Name: Brown
First Name: Troy
Title: PT Instructor-Art
Department: Acad Affairs-CAS-Visual & Performing Arts
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Speech and Hearing  Bldg, Room #1
Email: tbrown@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8398
Ext: 8398
Fax: (919) 546-8209


Bryan, Linda
Salutation: Dr.
Last Name: Bryan
First Name: Linda
Title: Assoc Prof-Missions & Ministry
Department: Acad Affairs-DS-Divinity School
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Leonard Hall #107
Email: lbryan@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8575 
Ext: 8575   
Fax: (919) 546-8571 


Bryant, Joseph
Salutation: Dr.
Last Name: Bryant
First Name: Joseph
Title: P Coord-MDiv/Coord-SUDS Site/Asst P-Practical Ministries
Department: Acad Affairs-DS-Divinity School
Location: High Point Divinity School
Bldg./Floor: High Point Divinity School
Email: bryantja@shawu.edu
Phone: (336) 886-7613
Ext: 6600
Fax: (336) 886-2223  


Bryant, Valentino
Last Name: Bryant
First Name: Valentino
Title: Default Management Administrator 
Department: Financial Aid
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Debnam Hall #201
Email: vbryant@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8434
Ext: 8434
Fax: (919) 546-8681 


Bugg, Bernard
Last Name: Bugg
First Name: Bernard
Title: Asst Prof-Accounting
Department: Acad Affairs-CGP-Business & Public Admin
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Tupper Hall #101
Email: bbugg@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8352
Ext: 8352
Fax: (919) 546-8325 


Bullock, Charles
Last Name: Bullock
First Name: Charles
Title: PT Instructor-Practical Ministry
Department: Acad Affairs-DS-Divinity School
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Leonard Hall #103
Email: cbullock@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 719-1081
Ext: 1081
Fax: (919) 546-8571 


Bunch, Carol
Salutation: Dr.
Last Name: Bunch
First Name: Carol
Title: Assoc Prof-Psychology
Department: Acad Affairs-CAS-Social Sciences
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Int'l Studies Ctr #205
Email: cbunch@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8390
Ext: 8390
Fax: (919) 546-8387 


Butler, Darryl
Last Name: Butler
First Name: Darryl
Title: Assistant Men’s Basketball Coach
Department: Athletics-Basketball-Men
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Spaulding Gym Lower Level
Email: dbutler@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8579
Ext: 8579
Fax: (919) 546-8670


Butler, Eric
Salutation: Dr.
Last Name: Butler
First Name: Eric
Title: Asst Prof-Biology
Department: Acad Affairs-CAS-Natural Sciences & Math
Location: Raleigh (main campus)
Bldg./Floor: Roberts Science Bldg #218
Email: ebutler@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-8275
Ext: 8275
Fax: (919) 546-8258 


Byars-Nichols, Keely
Salutation: Dr.
Last Name: Byars-Nichols
First Name: Keely
Title: PT Instructor-English
Department: Acad Affairs-CAS-Humanities
Location: CAPE Raleigh
Email: kbyars@shawu.edu
Phone: (919) 546-6335
Ext: 6335
Fax: (919) 743-4695