Shaw University 150
ALUMNI & FRIENDS
OFFICE OF INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT 
About Institutional Advancement 
Annual Fund Campaign 
UNCF Joint Campaign 
Ways to Give 
ALUMNI SERVICES 
National Alumni Chapter Presidents 
National Alumni Association 
Alumni Planned Giving 
Alumni Contact Form 
Athletic Hall of Fame Nomination Form 
PUBLICATIONS  
The Shaw Gazette (Fall 2013) 
The Shaw Gazette (Spring 2013)
The Shaw Gazette (Fall 2012) 
Give to Shaw
50th Anniversary Class

The Class of 1964 is celebrating their 50th anniversary this year. For more information on the class reunion, please contact Mack Sowell at 919-965-6356 or via email at macksowell@ymail.com.

 
25th Anniversary Logo

The Class of 1989 is celebrating their 25th anniversary this year. For more information on the class reunion, please contact Glen McMillan gmac@mec.cuny.edu and Leon Hudson pubhlthproff@sbcglobal.net.

Alumni & Friends - Chapter Presidents

ASHEVILLE
Mrs. Betty Irvine'59
77 Furman Street
Asheville, NC 28801
(828) 252-0668
mom28801@bellsouth.net

BALTIMORE
Mr. Garland Brown '59
3414 Mayfair Road
Baltimore, MD 21207
(410) 265-6938
brownque@aol.com

BRUNSWICK COUNTY
Ms. Lena Butler, Interim
403 West Street
Southport, NC 28461
(910) 457-5133
irene_hankins@bellsouth.net

BURLINGTON-GRAHAM
Ms. Alice Joyner'54
232 S. Melville Street
Graham, NC 27253
(336) 228-6926
alicemaejoyner@aol.com

DUPLIN COUNTY
Mrs. Helen M. Newman '60
904 South Pine Street
Warsaw, NC 28398
(910) 293-4258

DURHAM
Ms. Cindy Brooks-Parks
604 Merrion Park Lane
Morrisville, NC 27560
(919) 225-3788
Cindy1stclass@sister.com 

FAYETTEVILLE-CUMBERLAND
Mr. Wilson A. Lacy '70
1915 Eichelberger Drive
Fayetteville, NC 28303
(910) 488-1765
wilson@bjlconstruction.com

GOLDSBORO-WAYNE COUNTY
Mr. Greg Batts
106 Sawgrass Place
Goldsboro, NC 27534
919-751-1325
BGX04@DOC.STATE.NC.US 

GRANVILLE/VANCE/WARREN
Ms. Brenda Koonce
PO Box 296
Manson, NC 27553
(252) 456-2931
bkoonce_1999@yahoo.com

GREATER ATLANTA
Mr. Frank Bradley '72
P.O. Box 1552
Lilburn, GA 30048
404-754-2364
fobjr1972@att.net

GREATER CHARLOTTE
Ricki Watson '71
4514 Tantilla Circle
Charlotte, NC 28215
(704)641-5722
Rs.watson@yahoo.com

HAMPTON ROADS
Mr. Lambert B. Logan
1020-26th Street NW
Newport News, VA 23607
(757) 244-6398
lblogan@ttsgplc.com 

METROPOLITIAN WASHINGTON DC
Mr. Dedglan D. Freeman '94
6811 Ashleys Crossing Ct.
Temple Hills, MD 20748
(301) 423-0748 home
Dedglan_freeman@hotmail.com  

NORTH JERSEY
Mr. Ivan Donavan '71
131 Reade Street
Englewood, NJ 07631
(201) 569-2142
bear.essentials@verizon.net

PHILADELPHIA
Mr. Anthony Jackson '77
617 Cobbs Creek Parkway
Philadelphia, PA 19143
(267) 626-8429
tonyjacesq@yahoo.com

 

PITT COUNTY
Mrs. Mildred Council '71
410 W. 5th Street
Greenville, NC 27834
(252) 757-1037
councilwomancouncil@gmail.com

RALEIGH-WAKE
Dr. Mack Sowell '64
P.O. Box 28921
Raleigh, NC 27611
(919) 965-6356
macksowell@ymail.com

ROCKINGHAM COUNTY
Mr. Gerald Courts '78
714 East Morehead Street
Reidsville, NC 27320
(336) 342-6124
gqcourts@aol.com

ROCKY MOUNT/KELLY BRYANT
Mrs. Diane Cordell Wright '95
Correspondence Secretary
1313 Sycamore Street
Rocky Mount, NC
(252) 446-7780
wrightm68@yahoo.com

ROWAN/DAVIDSON/DAVIE/CABARRUS
Ms. Sherlyn Edwards '01
8920 McMillian Drive
Harrisburg, NC 28075
(704) 886-8424
jhemelia@msn.com

SAVANNAH
Mr. Thaddeus Hodges '75
4 N. Meriweather Drive
Savannah, GA 31406
(912) 355-0952
thad.hodges@xerox.com 

SOUTH JERSEY
Mr. William Waller
3 Noble Road
Erial, NJ 08081
(973) 985-1422
wwaller@ycs.org

TRIAD ALUMNI
Ms. Vernor D. Tukes
1816 Glenooks Drive
Greensboro, NC 27407
(336) 832-3282
vernortukes02@yahoo.com

TRI-COUNTIES NC
Ms. Hazel Pierce '88
332 NC Hwy 461
Ahoskie, NC
(252) 358-8301
pierch@chowan.edu

VIRGINIA TRI-CITIES
Mrs. Patricia Locket-Ross '86
13301 Silverdust Lane
Chester, VA 23836
(804) 651-6111
plross1986@hotmail.com

WELDON-SEABOARD
Dr. John R. Jones'66
P.O. Box 245
Seaboard, NC 27876
(252) 589-5071
rmwjones@embarqmail.com

WILMINGTON
Mrs. Joselia M. Davis '76
1928 Wrightsville Avenue
Wilmington, NC 28403
(910) 762-1174
joselia@earthlink.net 

WINSTON-SALEM
Mr. Lloyd Gravely '84
624 Vineyard Park Court
Winston Salem, NC 27104
(336) 659-8738
lgravely@bellsouth.net  


 National Alumni Association  
James Shaw '88, President
2309 Foxtrot Road
Raleigh, NC 27610
(704) 806-0873
 president@shawunaa.com 

National Alumni Association 
(General Correspondence)
P.O. Box 27036
Raleigh, NC 27611